Leave a comment

Keeping up with the “to do” list

This summer has been fun and exciting, big on plans and short on time. Fear not, the wheels have continued spinning. But, what is there to do when you just can’t keep up with your own “to do” list?

How about a quick recap of excuses and a few teasers of things to come…

Much of my culinary enthusiasm has been diverted to a big, exciting work project. I can’t wait to share more details on this. Soon, I promise!

It’s been a summer of joy. With four weddings, there’s been plenty of flowers, heels, champagne, dancing, and smiles. I’m not exaggerating when I say that it truly is an honor to be able to share in these events and absolutely wonderful to witness such abiding love and abundant joy.

Oh yeah, one of the blushing brides was my sister! Our family has grown this summer. And this guy absolutely adores my sister. So, even if nothing else worth mentioning had happened over the past few months, it still would have been a pretty excellent summer.

Stay tuned for “Campfire Fish Fry.” This one is a recipe from my man’s repertoire and, while fairly simple, has an impressive presentation aspect. Oh, and it’s absolutely delicious!

This engaging book (which I’ve been meaning to read for nearly a year) is currently on my nightstand. I’m not that far in but I already have a recipe idea inspired by it…

A friend had a bountiful tart cherry tree. With the help of a few volunteers, we picked well over 5 pounds. My boozy cherry recipe may take another year to perfect, we will just have to wait and see…

So, there you have it. Like everyone else, much to do and little time. But, check back soon as there are good things coming.

Cheers!

Share your thoughts!

